Cross Country Results

2020 Boys Cross-Country Meet

The 2020 Blue Chip Conference Boys Cross Country meet was run at Montgomery’s Gasthof Village on Staurday, October 3, 2020. Northeast Dubois Senior Pierce Brinkman repeated as Blue Chip Conference with a time of 16:15.3 and completed his conference cross country career as a 3-time All-Blue Chip Conference runner.

Oliver Holscher, South Knox Senior, finished as runner-up for the second straight year and earned All-Conference honors for the fourth time. Other repeat All-Blue Chip Conference runners included SK Junior Jacob Siewers (2X), SK Sophomore Caleb Cork (2X), SK Sophomore Chase Staggs (2X), Barr-Reeve Sophomore Colton Stoll (2X), SK Sophomore Dylan Maeder (2X), SK Senior Will Staggs (3X) and SK Junior Dylan Hardig (2X).

The South Knox Spartans won the meet for the third straight year and earned their 18th Blue Chip Conference title.

Team (Coach) Score

South Knox (Matt Toothman)                     21
Northeast Dubois (Ben Gessner)               50
Barr-Reeve (Trey Showalter)                      78
North Knox (Bob Hunt)                                98
Loogootee (Jill Toy)                                      134
Washington Catholic (Josh Wichman)   NTS
Shoals (Andrew Beaver)                             NTS

Meet Winner: Pierce Brinkman 12 (NED) 16:15.3


Pierce Brinkman (NED/SR), Oliver Holscher (SK/SR), Jacob Siewers (SK/JR), Caleb Cork (SK/SO), Chase Staggs (SK/SO), Colton Stoll (BR/SO), Lane Garner (SK/SO), Dylan Maeder (SK/SO), Brandon Schnell (NED/SO), Will Staggs (SK/SR), Owen Singleton (SK/SR), Dylan Hardig (SK/JR)


Boys teams not competing: Rivet, Wood Memorial
Girls teams not competing: Rivet, Wood Memorial, Washington Catholic